Emily + Matt

by Jillian Douglas

Three weeks ago I had the lovely opportunity to take engagement photos of my newly engaged friend Emily and her fiance, Matt.

Aren’t they cute?

This was my first time taking engagement photos. I found it really fun! I was a bit intimidated with how to pose the couple, since most of the photography I’ve done thus far was photo-journalistic. Better brush up and Pinterest some more…

Below is a gallery; just click on the photo to see it larger.

This is my personal favorite. I love those berries! They were a real find…

Actually, this one, too. I love the epic and adventurous feel it gives.

I don’t take photos professionally yet, but I am interested in helping someone else’s photography business endeavors. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

