Newly Sharpened Pencils

by Jillian Douglas

Don’t you love New York in the fall? It makes me wanna buy school supplies. I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address.

This line from the chick flick classic You’ve Got Mail sums it all up; I love school supplies. And fall. And of course they’re talking about New York, the real New York, but I think I’m satisfied with the New York I live in. So here is a glimpse of my ever-evolving Etsy favorites list, fall style. Simply click the images to see it in Etsy:

Fall Forest, limited edition giclee printHand Drawn Note Paper Grid Paper Button SetLittle Acorn Pin BroochDelicate Twig Stacking Ring Set - Sterling Silver

Autumn rustic art harvest gold aqua tree photo autumn forest canadian maple trees russet fall colors - Enchanted 20x20Autumn Moon Clockzippered caseFelted Acorn Garland  - ten handfelted acorns on hemp string

E is for Emmy, Pick Your Letter, Custom Initial Letter Necklace, Sterling Silver on ChainYellow Patent Leather Satchel FREE UK SHIPPINGwhite birch forest - organic white birch wood wall artPersonalized Tea Mug Cozy Knitted Pumpkin Orange Cup Cozy

What do you love about fall? What’s your favorite school supply?

P.S. I think Ashley and I have a thing with Meg Ryan. Who knew?

2 Comments to “Newly Sharpened Pencils”

  1. I’m just going to go ahead and comment. I would like the moon clock and the acorn garland, please and thank you.

  2. isn’t that clock gorgeous?! and they make them in blues, too. i just loooooove it. and i don’t even lake face clocks. but these are just so pretty.
    and i really want to try to make those acorns. you just felt wool into a little ball… and i looooove them.
    i think i’m suffering from etsy lust.

Leave a Reply

