48valentine

by Jillian Douglas

I absolutely love creating.

I love dreaming up an idea, working with it in my hands, and watching it develop. That creative process has given me energy since I was (much more) little. It’s God’s gift to me; when I imagine Heaven, I picture God and I working side by side, perhaps squishing some clay in our hands, perhaps smoothing thick paint on a canvas. Creativity is something deep in my being, and when it surfaces, it bubbles with joy.

Summer Wildflower Photo Print 8x10"Pinecone Photography Print 8x10", MattedHelp Japan- origami crane photo printNYC Central Park Photography Print 8x10"

I like to think that every single one of my creations has some token of joy. Like a memory, or a connection to a favorite thing or idea. And what was joy made for except to share? That’s why I made a spot online, called 48valentine, where I can put my creations up for sale. There’s quite a range; at times there will be photography, paintings, and other goods. I also include vintage items in my shop, too; items that recall beauty from the past or remain simply timeless.

Photography Print "The Sinking Sun" 8x10", Matted

He Holds Us in His Hands- Acrylic Painting- Bird

So take a look around…! http://www.etsy.com/shop/48valentine. And don’t be shy! Let me know what you think. 

You can also go here to like 48valentine on Facebook (you’ll find more details about the works, my creative process, and helpful, inspiring links, like how to start a productive day). Can’t wait to see you there!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

